Amherst School Committee

The Amherst School Committee is responsible for the operations of the elementary schools, Pre-K to 6, which serve students from the Town of Amherst. These schools include Crocker Farm, Fort River, and Wildwood. Amherst School Committee members welcome input from the public, and can be contacted as a group at or as follows:

Peter Demling, Vice-Chair 20 Atwater Circle, Amherst Unlisted
Allison McDonald, Secretary 43 Hop Brook Road, Amherst Unlisted
Eric Nakajima 592 West Street, Amherst Unlisted
Anastasia Ordonez, Chair 1 Dwight Circle, Amherst Unlisted
Kerry Spitzer Amherst Unlisted


Meeting Schedule

The School Committee encourages parents and other interested citizens to attend its public meetings and to make comments during the public hearing portion of the agenda.   The Amherst School Committee is scheduled to meet at 6:00 p.m. (unless otherwise noted) on the following nights.  Beginning in May 2019, all meetings will be held in the Town Room of Amherst Town Hall (unless otherwise noted). 

  • Tuesday, August 20, 2019
  • Tuesday, September 17, 2019
  • Tuesday, October 15, 2019 
  • Tuesday, November 19, 2019
  • Tuesday,  December 17, 2019
  • Tuesday, January 21, 2020 
  • Thursday, February 25, 2020
  • Tuesday, March 17, 2020
  • Tuesday, April 14, 2020
  • Tuesday, May 19, 2020
  • Tuesday, June16, 2020